top of page

WHAT IS A
ART PRINT
PHOTO ?

A Fine Art paper print is a superior quality print produced on photo paper specially designed to guarantee the buyer incomparable aesthetics and longevity over time.

Our Man in Paris 1 copie.jpg

The characteristics of a photographic art print

Whether it is cotton, bamboo or a blend of specific fibers, each has its own aesthetic characteristics, its own thickness and its own texture and for some a silver-like grain.

But only a few professional laboratories are capable of producing such prints, given the price and sophistication of the printers used. The main technique is inkjet, with pigmented inks, for remarkable color reproduction and superior durability over time.

Indeed, a true photo art print is durable, resists fading and wear and tear over time, thanks to the quality of the inks used and the choice of Fine Art paper.

A photographic art print can only be produced in a limited edition, that is to say a maximum of 30 copies and all formats combined. It must be signed and numbered by the hand of the photographer author, to indicate its place in the limited edition (for example 3/10). In addition, it must be accompanied by its certificate of authenticity, also signed by the hand of the photographer-author of the photograph, and the printing of which he personally controlled and verified.

The key idea behind these procedures is to enable the purchase of an aesthetically superb photographic art print, rare because it is produced in very small numbers of copies, and thus have a true work of art. As such, it allows the buyer to obtain tax advantages.

Ancre 1
Annabelles 1.jpg

About Fine Art Papers
Hahnemühle and Canson

The papierHahnemühle Fine Art Baryta is distinguished by an overall warm white and a glossy surface which will guarantee your art print exceptional color rendition as well as strong and balanced contrasts. It is suitable forboth color and black and white art photographs. This paper beautifully evokes the Baryta paper dear to film photography.

The Canson Rag Photographyis a paper also popular ins the very demanding world of Fine Art photographic printing. Possessing a warm general tendency and a fine texture of a deep and smooth matte, it is characterized by its versatility of use. However, it should preferably be reserved for Fine Art color printing.

THE Canson Baryta prestige IIand its layer of barium sulfate evokes the silver paper of the classic era of photography. If you like beautiful black and white photographic prints, this paper is for you. With its glossy surface and perfect natural white, you will obtain a photographic print with intense gray tones as well as vibrant contrasts.

If you have a favorite paper, I can make your print on this paper: just ask me when you order.

Please note: at the moment I only offer paper art prints. These are delivered without framing or support. They are delivered to you with my signature, accompanied by their edition number and the certificate of authenticity.

Ancre 2

Formats and prices

Limited edition Fine Art paper prints

  • 30X45CM: 129 euros

  • 40X60CM: 179 euros

  • 50X75CM: 229 euros

Paper prints  open edition classic formats

  • 20X30CM: 29 euros

  • 30x45CM: 49euros

Open edition paper prints square formats

  • Square format 20X20CM: 29euros

  • Square format 30X30CM: 49euros

  • Square format 40X40CM: 59euros

Large formats and frames: contact me

PSDMarchIce25 Botanical 1 mock up.jpg
Ancre 3
bottom of page

top of page

QU'EST-CE Q'UN
TIRAGE D'ART
PHOTO ?

Un tirage papier Fine Art est une impression de qualité supérieure produite sur un papier photo spécialement conçu pour garantir à l'acquéreur une esthétique et une longévité dans le temps incomparables.

Our Man in Paris 1 copie.jpg

Les caractéristiques d'un tirage d'art photographique

Qu'il soit en coton, en bambou ou qu'il bénéficie d'un mélange de fibres spécifiques, chacun possède ses propres caractéristiques esthétiques, sa propre épaisseur et sa propre texture et pour certains un grain de type argentique.

Mais seuls quelques laboratoires professionnels sont capables de produire de tels tirages, compte tenu du prix et de la sophistication des imprimantes utilisées. La technique principale est celle du jet d'encres, avec des encres pigmentées, pour une reproduction remarquable des couleurs et une durabilité supérieure dans le temps.

En effet, un vrai tirage d'art photo est durable, résiste à la décoloration, à l'usure du temps, grâce à la qualité des encres utilisées et au choix du papier Fine Art.

Un tirage d'art photographique ne peut être produit qu'en édition limitée, c'est-à-dire à 30 exemplaires maximum et tous formats confondus. Il est obligatoirement signé et numéroté de la main du photographe auteur, pour indiquer sa place dans l'édition limitée (par exemple 3/10). De plus, il doit être accompagné de son certificat d'authenticité, lui aussi signé de la main du photographe-auteur de la photographie, et dont il a contrôlé et vérifié l'impression personnellement.

L'idée clé derrière ces procédures est de permettre l'achat d'un tirage d'art photographique esthétiquement superbe, rare car produit en très petit nombre d'exemplaires et de disposer ainsi d'une véritable œuvre d'art. À ce titre, il permet à l'acquéreur d'obtenir des avantages fiscaux.

Ancre 1
Annabelles 1.jpg

À propos des papiers Fine Art
Hahnemühle et Canson

Le papier Hahnemühle Fine Art Baryta se distingue par un blanc globalement chaud et une surface brillante qui garantira à votre tirage d'art un rendu des couleurs exceptionnel ainsi que des contrastes forts et équilibrés. Il convient aussi bien aux photographies d'art en couleur comme à celles en noir et blanc. Ce papier évoque magnifiquement le papier Baryté cher à la photographie argentique.

Le Canson Rag Photography est un papier lui aussi plébiscité dans le monde très exigeant du tirage photographique Fine Art. Possédant une tendance générale chaude et une texture fine d'un mat profond et lisse, il se caractérise par sa polyvalence d'utilisation. Toutefois, on le réservera de préférence pour le tirage Fine Art en couleur.

Le Canson Baryta prestige II et sa couche de sulfate de baryum évoque le papier argentique de l'époque classique de la photographie. Si vous aimez les beaux tirages photographiques en noir et blanc, ce papier est pour vous. Avec sa surface brillante et son blanc naturel parfait, vous obtiendrez un tirage photographique aux nuances de gris intenses ainsi que des contrastes vibrants.

Si de votre côté vous avez un papier de prédilection, je peux effectuer votre tirage sur ce papier : il vous suffit de me le demander lors de votre commande.

À noter : pour le moment je ne propose que des tirages d'art papier. Ceux-ci sont livrés sans encadrement, ni support. Ils vous sont délivrés avec ma signature, accompagnés de leur numéro d'édition et du certificat d'authenticité.

Ancre 2

Formats et tarifs

Tirages papier Fine Art édition limitée

  • 30X45CM : 129 euros

  • 40X60CM : 179 euros

  • 50X75CM : 229 euros

Photographies en téléchargement libres de droits

  •  MIXED MEDIA : 15 euros

  •  PURE PHOTOGRAPHIE : 19 euros

Grands formats et encadrements : me consulter

PSDMarchIce25 Botanical 1 mock up.jpg
Ancre 3
bottom of page